MEMBERS Stevon Grant, Chairperson Carol Torres-Conditt Bryan Caridine

Board of Fire and Police Commissioners Emergency Special Meeting Minutes 24 State Street, Calumet City, IL. 60409 June 29, 2022 5:30 p.m.

Motion to open the meeting at 5:45 p.m. Commissioner Conditt moved; seconded by Commissioner Caridine. **MOTION CARRIED**

ROLL CALL: Commissioner Stevon Grant, Commissioner Carol Conditt, Commissioner Bryan Caridine

PUBLIC COMMENT: None.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

- 1. Motion to approve the June 8, 2022, Regular Meeting Minutes. Commissioner Caridine moved; seconded by Commissioner Conditt. **MOTION CARRIED**
- Motion to add approval of the June 8, 2022, Regular Meeting Minutes nunc pro tunc to the June 29, 2022, agenda. Commissioner Caridine moved; seconded by Commissioner Conditt. <u>MOTION</u>
 CARRIED

NEW BUSINESS:

1. Discussion of Police and Fire Commission Proposed Budget for fiscal year 2022-2023. Due to the nature of discussion regarding the Proposed Budget for fiscal year 2022-2023, the discussion was held in Executive Session.

EXECUTIVE SESSION:

Police Department and Fire Department Personnel Matters.

Motion to enter Executive Session at 5:48 p.m. Commissioner Conditt moved; seconded by Commissioner Caridine. **MOTION CARRIED**

Motion to invite Chief Kolosh and Chief Bachert into Executive Session at 5:48 p.m. Commissioner Conditt moved; seconded by Commissioner Caridine. **MOTION CARRIED**

Motion to exit Executive Session at 7:03 p.m. Commissioner Conditt moved; seconded by Commissioner Caridine. **MOTION CARRIED**

REGULAR SESSION:

Motion to reenter regular session at 7:04 p.m. Commissioner Caridine moved; seconded by Commissioner Conditt. **MOTION CARRIED**

Motion to approve the National Testing Network Contract for Firefighter and Police Officer testing. Commissioner Conditt moved; seconded by Commissioner Caridine. MOTION CARRIED
ADJOURNMENT: Motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:04 p.m. Commissioner Conditt moved; seconded by Commissioner Caridine. MOTION CARRIED
ATTENDEES Attorney Patrick Walsh Chief Glenn Bachert Chief Kevin Kolosh
Stevon Grant, Chairperson

JeTuan Russell, Secretary