The Board of Fire and Police Commission Agendas & Minutes

Firefighter Eligibility

Firefighter Initial Eligibility Results
Firefighter Final Eligibility Results

Fire Promotion List

Police Eligibility

Police Officer Initial Eligibility Results
Police Officer Final Eligibility Results

Police Promotion List



The Board of Fire and Police Commissioners is hiring Police Officers

If you have any questions, contact Secretary JeTuan Russell at (708) 891-8100 ext. 8305 or If outside of regular business hours, please call (708) 998-1591.

The Board of Fire and Police Commissioners consists of three (3) members. Commissioner Bryan Caridine, Commissioner Carol Torres-Conditt, and Commissioner Stevon Grant have been appointed by Mayor Thaddeus Jones, with the consent of the City Council. The Board unanimously elected Commissioner Stevon Grant as chairperson and JeTuan Russell as Secretary.

The regular meeting of the Board of Fire and Police Commissioners is the first Wednesday of the month. 

Resolution amending the educational qualifications for Police Officer applicants and preference points awarded for Criminal Justice or Law Enforcement majors can be found below: