Virtual Property Tax Appeal Forum


Virtual Property Tax Appeal Forum Agenda

October 15, 2020

6:30 pm

Thornton Township

6:15 pm – All officials can enter the meeting for sound check and prep.

6:30 pm – Taxpayers will be allowed to enter the meeting.

6:35 pm – Introductions will begin. Each official will be given 2 to 3 minutes to speak.

  • Senator Napoleon Harris, Senator Michael Hastings, Rep. Debbie Meyers-Martin, Rep. William Davis, Rep. Marcus Evans Jr., Rep. Thaddeus Jones, Commissioner Donna Miller, Commissioner Stanley Moore, Commissioner Deborah Sims, Mayor Riley Rogers, Mayor Michelle Qualkinbush, Mayor Don De Graff, Mayor Rogers Agpawa, Clerk Nyota Figgs and Assessor Cassandra Holbert.

6:50 pm – Commissioner Larry Rogers Jr. will speak

7:10 pm – Thornton Township Assessor Cassandra Holbert will speak on her office and its   


7:30 pm  Board of Review Presentation will begin- Dana Pointer (Presenter)

7:50 pm – Q & A Session

8:10 pm – Close Meeting (approximate time)